The Most Important News in the Whole Wide World

Have you heard the news? I’ve got a bruise!

I’ve got a bruise, I said.

Here, let me show you – it’s under my shoes.

It’s going to take simply ages to lose.

It very enormous and hurty and red.

I’ve got a bruise, a bruise, I said!

Have you looked at it properly – have you seen?

It might turn yellow, or turquoise or green!

I’m incredibly brave and pretending it’s fine,

But nobody ever gets bruises like mine.

And I can’t see the doctor or even the nurse,

As walking will make the bruise terribly worse.

And my foot my fall off (you never know).

Here – let me give you one more show.

Have you heard the news? I’ve got a bruise

On my smallest toe, under my shoes.

That’s way more special by far than my sister,

Who’s boasting about a pathetic old blister,

But my bruise will be in a medical book.

Here – let me give you one last look.

Have you heard the news? I’ve got a bruise

I’ve got a bruise, I said.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

