What did I do to deserve this?

Can’t twist

Can’t turn

Can’t wriggle or squirm

Though I kick and I scream and I shout

I screech

I yell

I bite as well

But it seems that I can’t get out

I stand in my tights, and howl for my rights

I struggle, I strike, I protest

But despite my loud voice, I don’t have a choice

Mum’s putting me under a vest

2 Responses to “What did I do to deserve this?”

  1. Reminds me of an incident with a twelve-month-old, a cycle helmet, and a looming appointment…

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

