Resolutions (pure doggerel alert!)

My first resolution is never to lie.

I’m starting right now – well, I promise I’ll try.

I’ll eat lots of chocolate things, just like before,

The same as last year or perhaps even more.

I’ll exercise rarely, I’ll act like a slob,

And if I am bothered I’ll work at my job.

I’ll sometimes be helpful, occasionally good,

But never, no never, do quite as I should.

I’ll waste time on Google, watch loads of TV.

At least I’m not lying, I’m truthful you see!

Yes these resolutions I’ll stick to – they’re true.

But how about your ones, be honest, will you?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

