Pains in the Neck

Doctor, doctor, doctor,

I’ve got all these pains in my neck.

What could they be? Hmmm, let me see.

I’ll put on my glasses and check.

I’ll have to look ever so carefully,

Come a bit closer, yes, come.

This one it’s plain is a very big pain,

And it looks very much like your mum.

Now let me examine the others.

This one is terribly bad.

It’s large and it’s lumpy and all cross and grumpy

I think that this pain is your Dad.

Now this one is huge! How annoying!

It looks like a boil or a blister.

It’s such a big pest – put it under arrest!

It seems to look just like your sister.

But look! This one’s surely the biggest!

It’s simply ginormous – it’s true.

It’s awful, atrocious (and sometimes ferocious)

I think that this pain must be you.

Leave a Reply

