The Cough

Have you seen my head, Fred,

I think it just fell off.

It tends to feel all loose, Fred,

Every time I cough.

Have you seen my head, Fred,

Have you seen – oh heck!

Ahem, ahem, I coughed again,

Fred, have you seen my neck?

Have you seen my head, Fred?

I’d rather like it on.

A cough, a sneeze – oh Freddie, please!

Well that’s my body gone.

Have you seen my head, Fred?

I rather like my eyes.

What can I do? A cough, atchoo!

Oh well, there go my thighs.

Have you seen my head, Fred?

This whole thing rather rankles.

Oh Fred, I beg! There goes a leg!

I’m just a pair of ankles.

Have you seen my head, Fred?

At least my socks are matching

But… Fred? Good grief! Where’s your head gone?

Oh dear, this cough seems catching.

Leave a Reply

