I Can’t Stop

I can’t stop, I can’t stop, I can’t stop now.

I’m going to get this done, and I don’t care how.

I can’t stop for dinner, I can’t stop for tea,

I can’t stop for anything at all – don’t you see?

I’m not stopping in the morning, I’m not stopping in the night,

As I’ve got to get this finished and I’ve got to get this right.

I can’t stop, I can’t stop, I can’t stop now.

I’m going to get this done, and I don’t care how.

I can’t stop for lessons, I can’t stop for school.

I can’t stop at any time, and that’s my simple rule.

I’m not stopping when I’m coming, I’m not stopping when I’m going.

And what can’t I stop? Why, I simply can’t stop

GROWING!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

