Mood Spoiler

Sun, don’t shine! I just want to sulk

And I’m trying to do it in style.

So tell me please; why are you there in the sky

Insisting on making me smile?

You dare sit up there with your good-humoured glare?

This could be subtitled ‘Rejection on a Sunny Day’

Oh annoy someone else, go away!

I don’t want to have fun, you horrible sun,

Can’t you see that I’m feeling all grey?

You’ve shone far too long! Buzz off! Be gone!

Your beaming is making me fearful

That soon I’ll give in and admit, with a grin,

That you’ve done it – you’ve made me quite cheerful.

 

Leave a Reply

