The Science of Snacks

Personally I can’t stand cheese (yes, I know I’m weird) and especially not cheesy  snacks, but today’s poem is for my good friends Clara Vulliamy, her daughter Martha, Polly Faber, and the rest of their cheese snack gang, who between them could probably win a Nobel prize in cheese snackery.

I’m testing which snacks are the cheesiest,

It really is most scientific,

And although it may not be the easiest,

This work is quite simply terrific.

It engages each neuron that’s up in my brain,

My studies will never be beaten!

Though sadly I do them again and again

Because somehow my tests all get eaten.

Leave a Reply

