To the Customer Service Manager, Sibling Department

Dear Madam,

I’m writing today to say (and I hope that this letter’s effective),

It seems that my sister’s developed a fault – her volume control is defective.

She never just speaks – no, she screeches and shrieks, and my ears have a terrible ache.

And yes, I DO mind her; whoever designed her has made quite a major mistake.

So could you arrange a return or exchange? I’m afraid that there IS no receipt,

But I’m happy to swap her for anything else.

P.S.  A TV would be neat.

One Comment to “To the Customer Service Manager, Sibling Department”

  1. Very witty indeed. My sister used to practice opera singing (badly), throughout our teens. I would have made do with a hamster, let alone a TV !.

Leave a Reply

