Blame

I know my pet rhino is really a wino,

Or rather – I think that he is.

He claims that those bottles and dreg-dribbled glasses

Are not (even one of them) his.

Of course he’s just lying; it’s no use denying

Those bottles belong to my rhino.

As if he is not sitting drinking a lot

Then all of that wine must be mine.

Oh.

2 Comments to “Blame”

  1. Brilliant!. So very, very funny, and true. My rhino drinks my wine all the time!, or is it me ?…..whatever, it’s still a brilliant poem!.

Leave a Reply

