Heebie-Jeebies

Butterflies are in my belly,

Both my legs have turned to jelly,

Think I’ll hide behind the telly:

GOT THE HEEBIE-JEEBIES!

Heart is thudding, thump-thump-thumping,

Little noises set me jumping,

Round my head my thoughts are pumping:

GOT THE HEEBIE-JEEBIES!

Cold and clammy hands are shaking,

Fingers quiver, feet are quaking,

Really now, there’s no mistaking:

GOT THE HEEBIE-JEEBIES!

All a-jitter, voice is squeaking,

Flutter, flitter, hardly speaking,

Can’t you see, I’m really freaking!

GOT THE HEEBIE-JEEBIES!

One Comment to “Heebie-Jeebies”

Leave a Reply

