Stargazing

I gazed up at the stars tonight;

Those gleaming, beaming points of light,

Each one a tiny shining speck.

And now I’ve got an aching neck.

31 Comments to “Stargazing”

  1. Hey, I am new to this site. I invite you all to visit my profile and kindly guide me to write like you guys do. I am from India

  2. Ha, ha! Thank you for the smile this morning.

  3. Super sweet! I do that all the time:) Yaz

  4. Hilarious!! The reader is drawn into the beauty of the stars and then he/she is slapped into reality. Great job ^^,

  5. i love the humor on the last sentence! sweet humor i must say

  6. At least you got to see the stars. Sort of impossible in cities these days.

  7. i like how original this is

  8. Nice poems, i also write poems on my blog, I hope we could be good poetic friends. Nice words I will put them on my catalog and leave it there even if it rains.

  9. Never did stargazing tho:(

  10. Your poems are refreshing like fresh breeze!Pls check out mine @https://beyondtelling.wordpress.com

  11. Beautifully put.
    Check my blog if you can. Thanks.

  12. And this one. It’s great!

  13. Reblogged this on A Girl With a Pen and commented:
    This is a brilliant poem!

  14. This is brilliant! I love poetry! 🙂

  15. I used to gaze at the stars through a telescope when I was younger. Now I must gaze with my own eyes, and yes I get that aching neck also. I am inspired to write a little story about a star, thanks for the idea.

  16. Awesome! Ido that all the time!

Leave a Reply

