There’s a Fly in my Soup

Waiter! Waiter! Waiter!

I think there’s a fly in my soup.

It’s floating around on some carrot it’s found,

And it seems to be covered in gloop.

Waiter! Waiter! Waiter!

Thanks for removing the fly.

But now there’s a spider, much larger and wider,

That’s just sort of lounging on by.

Waiter! Waiter! Waiter!

Now this is just getting absurd!

Look at the beak going peck at that leek!

It seems to be some sort of bird!

Waiter! Waiter! Waiter!

No, no, I am not having THAT!

The bird’s disappeared, but it’s ever so weird

As now there’s a great fluffy cat.

Waiter! Waiter! Waiter!

Now there’s a dog in my bowl!

It’s lazing about by a piece of cooked trout

And it’s having a nice little roll.

Waiter! Waiter! Waiter!

I just heard a very loud bleating!

Yes, it’s a goat, and it’s learned how to float,

And of course it’s preventing me eating.

Waiter! Waiter! Waiter!

Just look at what’s in my soup now!

It’s sitting there chewing and merrily mooing;

A bloomin’ great black and white cow!

Waiter! Waiter! Waiter!

The cow’s been replaced by a horse!

No, no it’s not trotting – it seems to be yachting!

It’s sailing around in the sauce.

Waiter! Waiter! Waiter!

A lady’s just sitting there wallowing!

Please ladle the lady away from my soup.

Just think of the things she’s been swallowing!

Waiter! Waiter! Waiter!

I’ve had quite enough, so goodbye!

I’ll make this quite clear; next time I’m here

Please – simply leave me the fly.

 

 

 

 

8 Comments to “There’s a Fly in my Soup”

  1. Amusing 🙂

  2. Enjoyed it.
    thelonelyauthorblog

  3. the last line made me laugh out loud. I enjoyed it.

  4. perhaps there’s something good in the soup that everyone is hovering around.

  5. I love it. It’s brilliant. Made me laugh.

Leave a Reply

